A bite of… Roasted Mediterranean Potatoes

Last weekend I went to a brunch and made roasted red potatoes with fresh rosemary but I still had half a bag left so I decided to experiment and prepare a variation with the remaining tubers.  I sliced 1/2 lb of red potatoes, half a red onion, a red pepper and 2 cloves of garlic.  I tossed the ingredients with 2 tablespoons of olive oil and 2 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar in a 8×8 baking pan.  I sprinkled the mixture with coarse sea salt,  freshly ground pepper, and freshly chopped oregano and baked it at 375F for approximately 35 minutes. 

The experiment worked! I topped the mixture with grated parmesan and it was the perfect side for my spring dinner.

3 thoughts on “A bite of… Roasted Mediterranean Potatoes

Leave a Reply

